Goodbye, Old Friend

Published March 12, 2017 by KEPRI

It is with a heavy heart that I announce the retirement of my beloved purple Pentax K-x. She’s not what she used to be. The auto focus is shot, she barely focuses in full manual, and her viewfinder is blurred.

Thanks for all the wonderful memories, captured forever through our hard work. I know I worked you to death, but seven years of partnership was not enough.

2 comments on “Goodbye, Old Friend

  • This post scares me because I’ve had my Nikon D80 for 7 years and there are little things that happen that make me think it’s on its death bed. Sometimes the shutter won’t fire at all. For days. But it doesn’t happen often…Poor thing.

    My heart goes out to you and your Pentax!

    • I’m sorry you’re going through that with your Nikon. We work them to death and we think it’ll last forever, and then one day they’ve had enough. I was seeing signs of Chyanne’s (the Pentax) age for quite a while. Finally she just wouldn’t do it anymore. I really hope you have your Nikon for as long as it’ll allow. Cameras aren’t cheap but it’s more the loss of what’s really become a friend over the years. Thank you, and best of luck with your D80!

  • Leave a Reply

