Magic Wings

Published March 12, 2017 by KEPRI

On Thursday I visited Magic Wings, a butterfly conservatory out in MA. Although I retired the purple Pentax while there, I luckily had a backup: the Pentax K-x with the broken LCD screen, that I’d recently “punked-out”. In other words, I have a steampunk camera that functions flawlessly, except for the LCD. I know it’s on ISO 200 and I can control the shutter speed and aperture. I hooked up an external flash and away we went! It looks cool as shit and here are the photos it took when the purple camera failed.

I’ll be mourning the purple one for a while. Maybe until the K-1 comes in.

Leave a Reply

